Highlights

Map Mexico is a country of contrasts, friendly people and endless travel options. If you are looking to find the real Mexico...good luck! It has been said, over and over, that there are many Mexico's, so the search for the real Mexico ends in many different places. Mexico is much more than beaches, sunsets and margaritas. Mexico is a country where modern manufacturing plants can be seen from ancient cities, where the next desert dune gives way to a beautiful beach, where rituals and craft making skills have been passed down for centuries. The capital city, one of the largest cities in the world, is built directly over an entire ancient city. Telephone repairmen and construction workers are constantly discovering artifacts from Aztec times under the streets of Mexico City. Contrasts such as this are the norm in Mexico, not the exception.

GALLERY

Itinerary

  • Duration: 7 days & 6 nights
  • Countries: Mexico
  • Category: Getaways
  • Minimum Passengers: 2
  • Starting Point: Mexico City
  • Ending Point: Mexico City
Introduction

Our Itineraries are provided as a preview of what to expect on our tours. Please, note, that itineraries are subject to change.

(Click the days for tour details)

Upon arrival in Mexico City, you will be met by a representative who will assist you in transferring to your hotel. Check into your hotel and spend rest of the day at leisure.

  • Overnight in Mexico City
  • Breakfast

Breakfast. Today, you travel through the history of Mexico aboard the Turibus (one-day ticket) visiting its most representative attractions: archaeological, modern and contemporary colonial in a fun and cultural tour. It features up to 21 stops in a Hop-On Hop-Off way to see the city. If you like you can take the second tour, stop connecting in the Cibeles Fountain.

  • Overnight in Mexico CIty
  • Breakfast

Breakfast. You will begin your journey visiting the Square of the three cultures, where the past and the present mix. You will also visit the Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe, Patroness of America. Continue to the impressive archaeological zone of Teotihuacan, to admire the monumental Pyramids of the Sun and the Moon, the temple of Quetzalpapalotl, the citadel and the avenue of the dead. You will also visit an arts & crafts center. Return to the hotel and enjoy the rest of the day at leisure.

  • Overnight in Mexico City
  • Breakfast

Breakfast. A panoramic Tour of the World Trade Center, the Siqueiros Cultural Polyforum, the Mexico Bullring, the Theater of the Insurgentes, the Olympic Stadium, the University City, and the lava gardens of San Angel. Afterwards, visit Xochimilco, a world heritage site, to ride an Aztec boat. Continue to the colonial district of Coyoacan with its XVI century mansions and the impressive paintings at the church of Saint John The Baptist. Notice: As an added value on Saturdays, this tour includes the Famous Saturday Bazaar in the XVI century San Angel district.

  • Overnight in Mexico CIty
  • Breakfast

Breakfast. Panoramic tour in Cuernavaca, the city of the eternal spring, to visit one of the oldest Cathedrals in America, the Palace of Cortes, its mansions and avenues. From there you will continue to the Sierra Madre to visit one of its treasures: Taxco. Taxco is known as the ``World Silver Capital``, and is a UNESCO World Heritage site. You will visit the famous Baroque parish church of Santa Prisca, its cobblestoned streets and the silver artwork of its people. Lunch is included in this tour. Return to the hotel and rest of the day free.

  • Overnight in Mexico CIty
  • Breakfast, Lunch

Breakfast. Visit Huejotzingo and its XVI Century monastery of San Miguel. You will also visit the world´s largest pyramid at the archaeological zone of Cholula with its 365 churches. Continue to Puebla, Unesco´s World Heritage site, where the majority of its buildings are decorated with tiles and beautifully sculpted freestone. You will also see the majestic Cathedral at the main Square, the chapel of the Rosary, considered the eighth wonder of the art world, the convent of Santa Monica and the Onyx and Talavera ceramics factories. Lunch is included in this tour. Return to the hotel and rest of the day free.

  • Overnight in Mexico CIty
  • Breakfast, Lunch

Enjoy breakfast on your final day at your hotel. Depending on your departure time, you will be transfer to the hotel for your international flight.

  • Breakfast, Lunch

Tour Accommodation

What's included

•   Meet & greet at the airport
•    Arrival & departure transfer
•    6 nights in Mexico City at 4 stars Royal Zona Rosa or similar Hotel
•    Daily breakfast
•    One day ticket for Turibus
•    Visit the Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe
•    Visit Teotihuacan Pyramids
•    Ride an Aztec boat in Xochimilco
•    Panoramic tour in Cuernavaca
•    Visit Taxco
•    Tour of Chochula and Puebla
•    Room tax and service charge included

AVAILABILITY

  • Start
    End
    Single Supplement
    Price Per Person
     
  • start: Thursday 04/19/2018
    end: Wednesday 04/25/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 04/26/2018
    end: Wednesday 05/02/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 05/03/2018
    end: Wednesday 05/09/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 05/10/2018
    end: Wednesday 05/16/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 05/17/2018
    end: Wednesday 05/23/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 06/07/2018
    end: Wednesday 06/13/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 06/14/2018
    end: Wednesday 06/20/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 06/21/2018
    end: Wednesday 06/27/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 07/12/2018
    end: Wednesday 07/18/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 07/19/2018
    end: Wednesday 07/25/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 08/16/2018
    end: Wednesday 08/21/2019
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 08/23/2018
    end: Wednesday 08/29/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 09/06/2018
    end: Wednesday 09/12/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 09/20/2018
    end: Wednesday 09/26/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 09/27/2018
    end: Wednesday 10/03/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 10/11/2018
    end: Wednesday 10/17/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 10/18/2018
    end: Wednesday 10/24/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 10/25/2018
    end: Wednesday 10/31/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 11/01/2018
    end: Wednesday 11/07/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 11/08/2018
    end: Wednesday 11/14/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 11/22/2018
    end: Wednesday 11/28/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789
  • start: Thursday 12/06/2018
    end: Wednesday 12/12/2018
    status: Single Supplement + $459
    price: USD 789

IMPORTANT NOTICE

Useful info about our trips

  • UPGRADED HOTELS AVAILABLE (for an additional fee)

  • All tours and entrance fees are included

  • All taxes are included and NO HIDDEN FEES

  • International Airfare is not included, but we can book it for you at very competitive rates

  • Alterations

    A transfer fee may be assessed for alterations to packages, itineraries/tours and suggested arrival/departure dates

  • Price are based on double occupancy

    Prices are per person and based on double occupancy. All prices are expressed in US dollars. Prices for vacation packages are subject to change without notice.

  • All travel documents are the responsibility of the passenger.

  • Travel insurance is highly recommended.

Question? Make an inquiry or call 800 983 5352